Project EverGreen Announces New President, 2012 Board of Directors


NEW PRAGUE, Minn. (February 28, 2012) – Project EverGreen has a new president of its board of directors for the first time since 2010. The nonprofit’s board of directors recently ushered in its officers, executive committee and board of directors for 2012.

Mike Sisti, of Weed Man USA, will lead Project EverGreen’s board as its new president and Norman Goldenberg, with The TruGreen Companies, moves into his new role as immediate past president. Goldenberg had been the organization’s president since 2010.

The nonprofit organization based in New Prague, Minn., is dedicated to preserving and enhancing green space in communities for today and future generations. The new board was approved at the organization’s annual meeting in December in Fort Myers, Fla.
In addition to Sisti and Goldenberg, the 2012 board officers include: First Vice President Bill Vogel, Spring Valley; Secretary Tom Delaney, Professional LandCare Network; and Treasurer Kirk Hunter. Continuing as Project EverGreen’s executive director and associate director are Cindy Code and Elizabeth Neiderhiser, respectively.

The board of directors executive committee consists of: Dan Carrothers, BASF; Paul McDonough, Agrium; Scott Frith, Lawn Doctor Inc.; Alan White, Project EverGreen Canada; Margaret Bell, Syngenta; Jose Milan, Bayer CropScience; Den Gardner, Gardner & Gardner Communications; and Phil Fogarty, Weed Man USA.

The rest of the board of directors includes: Jeff Bollig, GCSAA; Linda Frerichs, Arysta LifeScience; Sean Casey, Nufarm Turf & Ornamental; Rich Kalik, BASF; Emily Sword, MTD Products Inc.; Mark Miller PBI/Gordon; Bill Klutho, Deere & Company; Russ Mitchell, Quali-Pro; John Marchionda, Husqvarna; Steve Trusty, Trusty & Associates; Jason Nelson, Dow AgroSciences; Sarah Monke, The Fertilizer Institute; Murray Wingate, Lebanon Turf Products; Mike Eaton, Brinly-Hardy; Patti Niewoehner, Phoenix/UPI; and Tim Maniscalo, RISE.