Sisti to Lead Project Evergreen in 2012

NEW PRAGUE, Minn. – The board of directors of Project EverGreen named Mike Sisti, of Weed Man USA, as its new president, replacing Norman Goldenberg, now the immediate past president. The nonprofit’s board of directors also announced officers, executive committee and board of directors for 2012.

The 2012 board officers include: First Vice President Bill Vogel, Spring Valley; Secretary Tom Delaney, Professional LandCare Network; and Treasurer Kirk Hunter. Continuing as Project EverGreen’s executive director and associate director are Cindy Code and Elizabeth Neiderhiser, respectively.

The board of directors executive committee consists of: Dan Carrothers, BASF; Paul McDonough, Agrium; Scott Frith, Lawn Doctor Inc.; Alan White, Project EverGreen Canada; Margaret Bell, Syngenta; Jose Milan, Bayer CropScience; Den Gardner, Gardner & Gardner Communications; and Phil Fogarty, Weed Man USA.

The rest of the board of directors includes: Jeff Bollig, GCSAA; Linda Frerichs, Arysta LifeScience; Sean Casey, Nufarm Turf & Ornamental; Rich Kalik, BASF; Emily Sword, MTD Products Inc.; Mark Miller PBI/Gordon; Bill Klutho, Deere & Company; Russ Mitchell, Quali-Pro; John Marchionda, Husqvarna; Steve Trusty, Trusty & Associates; Jason Nelson, Dow AgroSciences; Sarah Monke, The Fertilizer Institute; Murray Wingate, Lebanon Turf Products; Mike Eaton, Brinly-Hardy; Patti Niewoehner, Phoenix/UPI; and Tim Maniscalo, RISE.