AEM Elects 2014 Officers, New Directors


The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announces its newly-elected 2014 officers, as well as directors elected at its recent annual meeting to the AEM Board of Directors and AG and CE Sector Boards.

AEM officers for 2014 are:

  • Chair Richard Patek, group president aggregate and mining of Astec Industries, Inc.
  • Vice Chair Robert Kolb, vice president global business fevelopment of GEA Farm Technologies, Inc.
  • Treasurer Michael Haberman, president of Gradall Industries, Inc.
  • AG Chair Leif Magnusson, president CLAAS of America and regional director Americas, CLAAS
  • CE Chair John Patterson, chairman and CEO of JCB, Inc.
  • Secretary Dennis Slater, AEM’s full-time president

AEM officers and directors work on behalf of all AEM member companies to provide strategic direction and guidance for Association services, activities and programs, in areas including public policy; equipment statistics and market information; trade shows; technical, safety and regulatory; global business development; and education/training.

Directors elected to the AEM Board of Directors are:

  • Kenneth Cook, president, CEO and chairman, Ken Cook Co.
  • Michael Haberman, president, Gradall Industries, Inc.
  • Wilson Jones, president and COO, Oshkosh Corp.
  • Robert Kolb, vice president Global Business Development, GEA Farm Technologies, Inc.
  • Thierry Krier, president and CEO, Kuhn North America, Inc.
  • Stuart Levenick, group president, Caterpillar, Inc.
  • Leif Magnusson, president CLAAS of America and regional director Americas, CLAAS
  • Richard Patek, group president aggregate and mining, Astec Industries, Inc.
  • Jeffrey Reed, president and CEO, Basic Resources, Inc. and VSS International
  • James Wessing, president, Kondex Corp.

Directors elected to AEM’s AG Sector Board are:

  • Scott Derksen, chief information officer, Iron Solutions
  • Mark Harrington, vice president, Trimble Navigation Ltd.
  • Timothy Hayes, president and CEO, Cambric Corp.
  • Mani Iyer, president, Mahindra USA, Inc.
  • Gerald Johnson, president Products Div., Woods Equipment Co.
  • Thomas Jones, president and CEO, Krone NA, Inc.
  • Ian Keyworth, director mobile segment sales, Eaton Hydraulics, Inc.
  • David Koppenhofer, executive director OEM sales and support, Cummins, Inc.
  • Gary MacDonald, executive vice president, MacDon Industries Ltd.
  • John Miller, president and CEO, Miller-St. Nazianz, Inc.
  • Dale Szuminski, president, Hardi North America Inc.

Directors elected to AEM’s CE Sector Board are:

  • David Combs, senior manager industrial engines NA/SA, Tognum America
  • Eric Etchart, president, Manitowoc Cranes
  • Dave Foster, vice president sales and marketing, Volvo Construction Equipment NA, Inc.
  • Grant Godbersen, vice president manufacturing, GOMACO Corp.
  • Michael Haberman, president, Gradall Industries, Inc.
  • James Hasler, vice president CNH construction equipment NA, CNH
  • Michael Osenga, president, Diesel & Gas Turbine Publications
  • John Patterson, chairman and CEO, JCB, Inc.
  • Barry Stoughton, president, BLS Enterprises, Inc.
  • Robert Vermeer, chairman of the board, Vermeer Corp.